Reviews from our Patients

We are grateful for all of the feedback our patients provide. Below are reviews we have received on various platforms, and we invite you to add your review on Google, Facebook, Yelp or right here on our website.

If you would like to submit your feedback directly to us, please click here complete our feedback form. You will be able to indicate whether you would like your comments to be displayed on this page and/or if you would like us to follow up with you. Thank you for your feedback!

Shekinah W.

“I have been coming here for the past 6 months to deal with my Alopecia. Dr. Thomas is the absolute best. Young black female that is so kind and personal and put me at ease with my fear of injections. The best part is that I actually see results! There was an issue with my billing and Deanna remembered me as a client and helped sort out the issue. I truly appreciated it especially during these COVID times! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone!”

Shekinah W., 10/2/2020, Yelp

Jamison B.

“I love this place! Deanna, Rene, Laura were absolutely awesome and they took really good care of me. Their smiles and wonderful attitudes brightened my day. I was thoroughly impressed. Thanks so much!!”

Jamison B., 10/2/2020, Yelp

Bridgette H.

“Dr. Thomas is an awesome dermatologist whom specializes in African American skincare.”

Bridgette H., 10/01/2020, Facebook

Linda C.

“Dr. Thomas is wonderful!!! I love how she takes her time with me, listens and never rushes me. She is kind, funny, caring and knowledgeable! If she left Clear Dermatology, I would go wherever she set up practice. Highly recommend!”

Linda C., 09/2020, Google

Diane

“Dr. Tanero is AMAZING! She’s smart and engaging and explains anything you need her to. She doesn’t do procedures that she doesn’t believe in either so you feel safe in her care. She’s also one of the most radiant human beings I’ve ever met. She makes your day brighter! I have been going to her for a couple of years and she is ALWAYS uplifting and kind! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!”

Diane, 08/2020, Google

Chris G.

“Great experience at Clear Dermatology once again. I have been a customer for over 5 years and they continue to offer great services to me and my family. Lacy was through and efficient with my last appointment. Great customer care as this business offers the best service for my health needs! Thanks!”

Chris G., 08/2020, Google

Kimberly G.

“I had a virtual visit with Dr. Monee Thomas during the COVID pandemic and met her in person for my follow up June 11, 2020 and she was very accurate in her diagnosis for the eczema on my legs. The treatment she recommended to me was absolutely perfect and my legs are nicely healed and very smooth. I will continue to see her for my facial and scalp needs. I was very please with her personality and her charming smile. Thanks Dr. Thomas!”

Kimberly G., 06/20/2020, Yelp

Miguel M.

“Outstanding service. Professional and friendly. Dr. Lacey took care of my problem and all my doubts in no time. First time I visit this clinic and I highly recommend it.”

Miguel M., 02/2020, Google

Betty A.

“Dr. Thomas is the best doctor ever! Thank you for helping me kick my psoriasis.”

Betty A., 01/09/2020, Facebook

Landon G.

“Everyone was very nice and understanding. The doctors are always very quick yet willing to spend the time to make you feel good about to our visit. While other doctors rush you out the door, Clear seems to give extra time for questions and bring up things I didn’t even think of. I definitely would suggest Clear to anyone struggling with acne.”

Landon G., 1/6/2020, Yelp

Shana G.

“Dr. Thomas is very knowledgeable and took her time to evaluate my condition. She tailored a skin care regimen specifically for my skin type and skin color tone. She is awesome and not to mention beautiful inside and out. Very pleasant demeanor.”

Shana G., 01/03/20, Yelp

Jackie M.

“Started my skin care regimen on Aug.30,2019 and 3 months later my skin looks great. The key is consistency with your routine. Thank you Dr. Babey!!! If I knew how to add a picture I would, to show you my own results.”

Jackie M., 01/2020, Google

Alexis P.

“I saw the PA for my year skin check, she had a great bedside manner and you could tell she really cared. She explained everything to me that had changed from normal aging to my concerns of new moles. Great experience and service all around from front desk, to nurse, to PA.”

Alexis P., 12/19/2019, Yelp

Tyler M.

“Dr Thomas is very nice and the staff is diligent to get you in and checked out. Would recommend to others.”

Tyler M., 12/06/2019, Yelp

Shannon L.

“My first visit was with  Dr. Thomas.  She was very nice and thorough.  Very friendly and took time to answer questions.”

Shannon L., 11/20/2019, Yelp

Kathy H.

“Expert care for face & body by qualified dermatologists!”

Kathy H., 11/18/2019, Facebook

Nan G.

“Wonderful experience! The nurse practitioner spends lots of time during the visit with you. She’s good at explaining the procedures and making suggestions on best care. The staff is wonderful too! I would recommend this office to anyone.”

Nan G., 11/14/2019, Yelp

Sara T.

“Very professional. Pleasant visit. Doctor was very knowledgeable and gave tips that work and prescribed meds and methods that work. I would highly recommend anyone to this office. Easy to access from the freeway. Great team!”

Sara T., 10/17/2019, Yelp

Christina G.

“Dr. Lacey was exceptional! She was so informative and pleasantly helpful. Listened to all our questions and answered them so we understood everything. I truly appreciate this office, plus it’s close to home!. So our first visit was GREAT!!”

Christina G., 10/2019, Google

L. P.

“Very easy to make an appointment. Staff warm, friendly, and professional. Wait time under 15 minutes. Dr. Thomas is extremely warm, friendly, and professional. She took her time with me. I never felt rushed, and she listened to, as well as addressed, all of my questions and concerns. Highly recommend.”

L. P., 10/2019, Google

Theo W.

“My experience was great. The entire staff was welcoming and very helpful. Dr. Thomas was great she explained my situation to me in detail she very thorough. I got diagnosed and treatment I needed. The appointment took less than in hour…Very satisfied with my visit!!”

Theo W., 10/2019, Google

Eddie S.

“I was able to fill out most information online ahead of time. Appointment was right on time. P.A. Lacy was fantastic! Awesome experience!”

Eddie S., 10/2019, Google

Krissy K.

“Dr. Monee’ Thomas is amazing! She answered all of my burning questions that I could never get concrete answers for with other dermatologists. She was very thorough, gave great recommendations and was excellent at explaining things in layman’s terms. She even answered questions not related to my skin issues. I left with a HUGE smile on my face. Well worth the time and money. HUGE thanks!”

Krissy K., 09/2019, Google

Brittany S.

“Dr. Thomas was very personable and professional. She thoroughly explained all the options available to me to treat my skin. My appointment started on time which is a plus ! I’m excited about my regime and trust that Dr. Thomas has me on the right track.”

Brittany S., 09/09/2019, Yelp

Taneshia H.

“The staff were polite and knowledge! I was seen on time and Dr. Thomas took the time to hear my history, correct and explain some counterproductive things I had as a part of my regime and set me on the right path to healing my skin and restoring my hair. She was kind, patient and wise! I recommend this office!”

Taneshia H., 09/2019, Google

Mary M.

“I would recommend this place to everyone because it is outstanding. Professional and knowledgeable staff and physicians whom are very personable and polite. Didn’t experience much of wait time, office and rooms nice and clean. I plan on more visits, and would tell others that they wont be dissatisfied!”

Mary M., 09/2019, Google

Margarita K.

“When I walked in I was greeted with a smile. The whole staff was very friendly. I went to take a skin tag removed from my thigh. It had been bothering for a while. I couldn’t wait anymore. I couldn’t sit properly. I saw Dr. Tenaro. She had no problem taking care of it. Now I can sit properly. This is what a doctors office should be. Treat your patients right, make you feel comfortable and don’t make them wait long.”

Margarita K., 8/31/2019, Yelp

Robin H.

“Everyone at Clear Dermatology is awesome! If you are being seen for regular care or for an urgent situation, they are prompt, courteous, and extremely helpful. My husband gets regular care here but had to be seen for an urgent skin reaction the other day. The diagnosis was made and relief medication prescribed immediately. The itching is relieved and the hives have started calming down. Thank you Clear Dermatology!”

Robin H., 08/29/2019, Yelp

Matt W.

“Fantastic dermatology practice! Dr. Monet Thomas has the warmest approach to her patients, takes the time to listen and address any questions or concerns you may have. There are MANY dermatologists much closer to me, however, it is well worth the hour + drive (one way) to see Dr. Thomas and all the amazing staff at this practice.”

Matt W., 08/14/2019, Yelp

Anna M.

“We were able to get an appointment for the next day. Dr. Tenaro was thorough and kind, and took action on the skin issue right away. My 15 year-old daughter wasn’t scared. Thank you!”

Anna M., 06/19/2019, Yelp

Alma A.

“Dr. Thomas was sweet and knew what she was doing. I got my skin tags and wart removes in a whiff. No pain. I was in and out of the office quickly. Loved that I didn’t have to wait long.”

Alma A., 05/20/2019, Yelp

B. O.

“I have been a patient of Dr. Tenaro for almost 20 years. I see her for skin issues (adult acne), Botox as well as my annual skin check (cancer or other growths). I bring my children annually for skin checks as well. She is always thorough and explanatory with any potential issues you might have. This location always performs a myriad of cosmetic dermatology like fillers, facials, etc.

The offices are always clean and welcoming. They process medical visits via your insurance. And this location is convenient for people who live in the western corridor of Katy as you don’t need to travel any farther than Barker Cypress and I-10. There is plenty of parking immediately outside of their offices. No circling for minutes for parking.

I am a patient for life.”

B. O., 04/17/2019, Yelp

Mitchell C.

“Dr Moneè Thomas is AWESOME! She knows exactly what my skin needs. She listens to my requests and suggests the most appropriate treatment options. The Clear Dermatology location was clean and professional. The staff was friendly too. I’m working towards the skin of my dreams with Dr. Thomas’ help! Don’t sit back and wish your skin looked better. Make an appointment with Dr. Thomas. You definitely won’t regret it!”

Mitchell C., 04/05/2019, Yelp

Shuntrona G.

“Dr. Thomas is great! She simply examined my skin and treated me with great care. She was very kind and very informative about my skin and pigment as being a woman of color.”

Shuntrona G., 03/14/2019, Yelp

Gerri K.

“Office staff is upbeat, friendly and engaged. Dr. Thomas is current with new knowledge and patient with questions. I would completely recommend her and I already have her to my friends.”

Gerri K., 10/24/2018, Yelp

Quentin W.

“Fantastic and thorough. Glad to find a dermatologist in Katy that’s not all about Botox but is actually practicing medicine.
The office staff was friendly and the nurses and doctors took the time to answer questions and talk about treatment options.”

Quentin W., 09/2018, Google

Christina V.

“I am seriously SO grateful for the staff and Dr. Tran at Clear Dermatology. I was having a panic attack because my skin was flaring up and I was given recommendations by family and friends to see their dermatologist, but their office hours did not allow me to be seen as soon as I was hoping for. I called Clear Dermatology and they were able to see me the SAME DAY. Their system is very organized – I was able to fill out my new patient forms online and was asked to come in 15 minutes before my appointment time. I checked in 15 minutes before my appointment time and was seen right at my appointment time.

Everyone is so professional and helpful. Dr. Tran showed compassion while listening to my concerns and offered great tips for managing my skin. She gave me samples of creams to try and she was very considerate into looking into pharmacies to see if they carried the face wash she was prescribing for me to ensure no problems. I got a call the same day from a pharmacy about my prescription and got the face wash shipped to me for free!

Since then, my skin has improved immensely and now I am a fan of the cream she recommended for me!”

Christina V., 05/24/2017, Yelp

Damian S.

“I used to have terrible skin problems when I was a kid and going to the dermatologist was very unpleasant. …they removed something cancerous from my forehead, checked out my whole body and gave me peace of mind. I have told all my sisters and their kids and friends to go there and everyone thanks me …they really seem to make a good impression on everyone!”

Damian S., 01/09/2017, Facebook

Jude B.

“Great doctors. Highly knowledgeable and with excellent bedside manner. Have seen all three doctors between our different family members and I would recommend all. Staff is great and cooperative as well. Phones always answered promptly, always give you a call back you when you request/need it.”

Jude B., 01/09/2017, Facebook